PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Touch Pro 2 > CDMA TP2 Development
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-10-2010, 08:03 PM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: TP2
Carrier: Sprint

kasim is keeping up the good workkasim is keeping up the good workkasim is keeping up the good work
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Re: |RHODIUM CDMA|.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.- Energy -.¸¸.·´¯ * |Dec 5| 21916|23150 * Sense 20

Quote:
Originally Posted by cmajewsk View Post
OK, I am far from an expert when it comes to setting up a good looking home screen, and whatever works for you... great. I don't mean any offense on this post - so please do not take it personally I am trying to help, as the screen shots you presented leave a lot to be desired.

Namely:
  • There is no consistency with your taskbar and the rest of the theme - it just looks off.
  • It appears you are using three different icon sets for your taskbar.
  • sencity - for EV and Signal
  • NRG's default taskbar for sound
  • Your icon for battery
  • Also, your black flipclock on a black background makes it hard to see.
  • You have a shortcut to "Screen Off" and you also have your left softkey set to "Screen Off" - you do know the power button does this function, correct?
  • None of your shortcut icons are consistently themed.
  • And that background picture is really old.
  • I really loathe Titanium, so I won't even comment on that one.

Go to here and look at all the hard work these guys put in, in making this device both functional and beautiful.

Good luck and post your new creation here.
Thanx for your feed back.