PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Touch Pro 2 > CDMA TP2 Development
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-17-2010, 04:09 PM
BfA
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: HTC Touch Pro 2
Carrier: Telus

BfA is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Re: (¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.- 'Energy' |May 16| 21903|23569 -.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.

Ok, this is my first time with an Energy rom as I've been previously using Impact before it was discontinued. I've found a couple of bugs and a couple of questions:

Bug:
- the / and : keys are reversed
- the ; character is shown by using the FN + B combination, however using FN + H does not show the \ character it just shows a lower case b [Either way these are reversed and should be changed back]

Is there a way to manually remap these until they're fixed in the next build?

Questions:

- what does cfc compressed mean?

- How do I have it dial 1 in front of all numbers? I can't see it in the settings. (It's kinda dumb Windows still makes me do this as even though I have the numbers in my contacts as 1+number on incoming calls it doesn't show the 1 so if I hit redial I get a message that it's not able to make the call)

- how do I change the background picture? Is that done while changing the theme and selecting another picture? Does anyone have any other cool options for background images?

- any idea how I add mutual funds to the stock market updates?

Overall, I'd like to thank Energy for creating the ROM as I find it very fast and responsive!
Old 05-17-2010, 04:11 PM
N00b
Pocket PC: Touch Pro 2
Carrier: Sprint

mikep7779 is just getting started
Send a message via AIM to mikep7779
Re: (¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.- 'Energy' |May 13| 21903|23569 -.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.

Quote:
Originally Posted by pmatthewsatiug View Post