PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Touch Pro > CDMA TP Development
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-12-2009, 11:45 AM
Lurker
Pocket PC: Blackberry Curve 9330
Carrier: Sprint

oarenj is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Re: |HERM|ROM|6.5|WWE| ** EnergyROM 'Genesis' (23016) ** | Built Sep 6th | Manila 2.

Quote:
Originally Posted by winmonewbie View Post
This SHOULD work. Couple of questions-How are you entering bootloader (hold power, volume down, push reset with stylus)?
You could try flashing without your SD card in, in case something on there is throwing off the process. Also try a different stock ROM.
I'm by no means an expert, just read a lot. Sounds like a bad flash of Energy but usually the flash to stock takes care of it. Have patience, maybe someone smarter than me can chime in.
Got it now, I had to yank my SD card, for some reason it wasnt going into bootloader with it
Old 09-12-2009, 11:53 AM
VIP Member
Pocket PC: Touch Pro

ahuskins is a VIPahuskins is a VIPahuskins is a VIPahuskins is a VIPahuskins is a VIPahuskins is a VIPahuskins is a VIPahuskins is a VIPahuskins is a VIPahuskins is a VIPahuskins is a VIP
Re: |HERM|ROM|6.5|WWE| ** EnergyROM 'Genesis' (23016) ** | Built Sep 6th | Manila 2.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Whotahn View Post