PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Touch Pro 2 > CDMA TP2 Development

Notices

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-28-2010, 10:57 AM
Halfway to VIP Status
Pocket PC: SPRINT HTC TOUCH PRO II
Carrier: Sprint PCS

gabbythe1 knows their stuffgabbythe1 knows their stuffgabbythe1 knows their stuffgabbythe1 knows their stuffgabbythe1 knows their stuffgabbythe1 knows their stuffgabbythe1 knows their stuff
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Send a message via Yahoo to gabbythe1
Re: ░░░░ MightyROM.com ░░░░ Windows Phone® ░░░░ Update Available! ░░░░

Quote:
Originally Posted by eXuRo View Post
im new to this phone hacking stuff so please dont hate me..

problem is i hate that wm is not customizable so i tried downloading the mightyrom so i too can have a kickass phone.. i downloaded MightyROM_RhodiumW_032310 and tried running it but i get as far as the progress bar and it stays at 0%

seems after it goes to the tri color screen activesync disconnects so it cant do anything..

please tell me what im doing wrong or what i need to do before i go through with this

thanks in advance!
You need to unlock your phone security feature I think using HardSPL before you can try flashing any Custom ROM. I believe this is part of your phone Security feature and it must be disable. Hopefully someone more knowledgeable on the matter will walk you through the process.

Last edited by gabbythe1; 07-28-2010 at 11:35 AM.
This post has been thanked 1 times.
Old 07-28-2010, 11:03 AM
Laying low in smoke
Pocket PC: EVO
Carrier: sprint