PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Touch Pro 2 > CDMA TP2 Development
Register Community Search

Notices

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-16-2010, 05:04 PM
Lurker
Pocket PC: htc touch pro 2
Carrier: telus

aftermath66 is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Re: *ROM* *2/14* *S3-ROM r8.5* *WM6.5(21892.5.0.89)* *Rhodium Sense 2.5*

Hey guy im new to flashing so please dont mind this noob question. So I have hard spl's my htc touch pro 2 and have installed the energy rom which I absolutly hate. I want to try tyhe sss-rom so Ive downloaded it to my storage card flashed it sucessfully but Im still have the energy rom on my phone its like nothing happend.
Old 02-16-2010, 05:10 PM
N00b
Pocket PC: Touch Pro 2
Carrier: Sprint

kre8ve is a n00b
Send a message via Skype™ to kre8ve
Smile Re: *ROM* *2/14* *S3-ROM r8.5* *WM6.5(21892.5.0.89)* *Rhodium Sense 2.5*

Quote:
Originally Posted by aftermath66 View Post
Hey guy im new to flashing so please dont mind this noob question. So I have hard spl's my htc touch pro 2 and have installed the energy rom which I absolutly hate. I want to try tyhe sss-rom so Ive downloaded it to my storage card flashed it sucessfully but Im still have the energy rom on my phone its like nothing happend.

It didn't install via the SD card if you still have the Energy ROM.. Do a HARD RESET and re-flash. If you still have theEnergy rom after following these steps then I suggest you flash via the PC through the RUU.

Hope that helps...
Old 02-16-2010, 07:12 PM
lbcary

Mentioned: Post(s)
Tagged: Thread(s)

Quote:
Originally Posted by aftermath66 View Post