PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Touch Pro > CDMA TP Development
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-13-2009, 01:52 PM
H the F Up!RED DRAGONS!!
Pocket PC: TouchPro 2
Carrier: Big Red V

Whotahn is a VIPWhotahn is a VIPWhotahn is a VIPWhotahn is a VIPWhotahn is a VIPWhotahn is a VIPWhotahn is a VIPWhotahn is a VIPWhotahn is a VIPWhotahn is a VIPWhotahn is a VIP
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Re: |HERM|ROM|6.5|WWE| ** EnergyROM 'Photon' (23016) ** | Built Oct 13th | Manila 2.

Quote:
Originally Posted by qwerty3656 View Post
I'm a noob. What is the significance of the using build number 23016 (why not use a later build)?
Bugs. NRG is a chef of top notch calibur. He refuses to use some of the newer versions due to the bugs it presents and the image that puts on his ROM. The new 6.5 stuff is designed primarily for WVGA at this point, making issues arise with screen size.

Sure he could say "here it is system # blah blah...BUT MS is still working on it and it is going to affect certain programs screen orientation, and this and that BUT it's not my ROM that is buggy" But he would rather the ROM be smooth as black ice and not have bugs that some users would blame on him before they even read the post or search the thread. Heck this happens occasionaly still and we NRG Addicts unite to set the record straight. We don't want to spend a ton of time explaining MS bugs to users who don't understand or take the time to read, taking away from the ROM discussion. Look how much we have to go into friggin battery life around here.....could you imagine if it were MS bugs we were explaining..........

Hope this helps, I'm pretty much a noob myself.

Stay NRGized!!!!
This post has been thanked 1 times.
Old 10-13-2009, 01:53 PM
The EVO Guru
Pocket PC: HTC EVO 4G