PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Android > Android HTC Devices > HTC Evo 4G > CDMA HTC Evo 4G Development
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-12-2011, 03:52 PM
Halfway to VIP Status
Pocket PC: HTC Evo
Carrier: Sprint

Vancer knows their stuffVancer knows their stuffVancer knows their stuffVancer knows their stuffVancer knows their stuffVancer knows their stuff
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Hey guys,

Ok first off I must state that I AM NO BATTERY expert! I have been following ms79723's thread since the very beginning though (even before it was moved to the dev forum) and read a lot about the SBC kernel. Having said that here is my opinion for what it's worth...

I don't think the kernel is a safety hazard. The code never let's the batt go over 4.2 v nor does it let it over heat ... so my belief is that any of the melting, burning, or blowing up posts must have had other contributing factors. I came to this conclusion by following the thread and other threads and seeing posts with specific explanations from ppl who claim to work in the battery industry in development and design and didn't seem to have any vested interest in ms79723's kernel ... they were just giving information.