PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Diamond > CDMA Diamond Development
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-21-2009, 05:30 PM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: HTC Diamond
Carrier: Sprint

shaned197 is becoming a great contributor
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Re: [March 25th, 2009] "One Rom To Rule Them All..." MIGHTYROM 4.8 [20771] [UC] [24MB

So I have also been watching this thread daily and waiting for MR5!! Super excited... my first ROM flash was Mighty 4.8 as I am new to windows mobile phones and was afraid of bricking my device. Converting to Mighty rom greatly increased the speed of the phone from sprints and I am truely happy. Also I run off Wifi only and do not have a data plan and was extremely happy this ROM didnt really push on "needing" data!

Now though, this will be my second time flashing and I tried to understand what was posted before but I guess I'm still confused. Is it necessary to reflash back to the Shipped Sprint Rom then flash MR5? Or can I just click on the link and flash from 4.8 to 5. Also your phone stays unlocked correct? Sorry If this is a double post but any answers will clear up my thoughts as I DO NOT want to brick my Diamond I love it wayyy toooo much

Thanks!! And thank you Mike and Lil Rico!!!!
Old 04-21-2009, 05:30 PM
N00b
Pocket PC: Diamond
Carrier: Telus

xsictransitx is just getting started
Re: [March 25th, 2009] "One Rom To Rule Them All..." MIGHTYROM 4.8 [20771] [UC] [24MB

@MrObvious: Best use of that expression

Old 04-21-2009, 05:32 PM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: Touch Diamond

az93civic is keeping up the good workaz93civic is keeping up the good work

Quote:
Originally Posted by shaned197 View Post