PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Touch Pro
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-12-2010, 03:04 AM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: Touch Pro (CDMA)
Carrier: US Cellular

chrialex is becoming a great contributor
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Re: Linux/Android on CDMA Touch Pro -- Now working on Verizon! And with GPS!

I have another question about music. Has anyone found a way to have it play music with DRM? I have a Napster-to-Go subscription (with WinMo) but Android doesn't play them. Anyone have any ideas, other than converting everything to Mp3?
Old 09-12-2010, 03:58 AM
Lurker
Pocket PC: HTC Touch Pro
Carrier: Verizon

sam1051v is a n00b

Hey i just tried this with my raph 500 touch pro. I have verizon. I booted android and it went through the black screen with all the text, which took about 10 mins. But after that it just sits there at a blank black screen. Any advice?
Old 09-12-2010, 11:44 PM
Lurker

sam1051v is a n00b
Talking Re: Linux/Android on CDMA Touch Pro -- Now working on Verizon! And with GPS!

Quote:
Originally Posted by sam1051v View Post
Hey i just tried this with my raph 500 touch pro. I have verizon. I booted android and it went through the black screen with all the text, which took about 10 mins. But after that it just sits there at a blank black screen. Any advice?

Actually now that i look at it in the text it says something about failing to mount /data. Any ideas?
Old 09-13-2010, 01:44 AM
TouchPro Android Guy
Pocket PC: Vogu100, Raph500, Diam500, Raph800, Evo
Carrier: Sprint
Threadstarter