PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Apache > HTC Apache Development
Register Community Search

Notices

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-18-2008, 09:25 PM
Lurker
Pocket PC: PPC 6700
Carrier: Sprint

screech8780 is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Re: Apache WM6.1 Kitchen CE OS 5.2.19716 (Build 19716.1.0.0) - UPDATED 20080308

Hey all, I am new to this whole PPC following. I have been trying to get this kitchen to work, but everytime I try to build the rom I get this error:

Could not find file 'C:\Users\########\AppData\Roaming\hIq Inc\PPC-BuildOS\9.05.2.7Temp\temp\dump\Fran ais.layout'.

The space has 2 plus signs, one on top of the other, in the error message.

Anyone know what is causing this. I am running Vista and have a PPC 6700 Sprint phone. v2.02 with WM6.

Thanks

Last edited by screech8780; 05-18-2008 at 09:50 PM.
Old 05-18-2008, 11:03 PM
Lurker
Pocket PC: PPC 6700

screech8780 is a n00b

I found out what was causing it. Don't know if anyone else has had trouble with it, but it was the "PCMkeyboard".
Old 05-19-2008, 10:07 PM
Regular 'Geeker
Pocket PC: XV-6700 (Verizon HTC Apache)
Carrier: Only PPCGEEKS.com; I don't even pay monthly anymore.

PocketPcUser is keeping up the good workPocketPcUser is keeping up the good workPocketPcUser is keeping up the good work
Send a message via AIM to PocketPcUser Send a message via MSN to PocketPcUser

For anyone that is needing help, feel free to send me an email/PM and I will be glad to walk you through the steps.
This post has been thanked 1 times.
Old 05-20-2008, 01:12 PM
Deep Thinker
Pocket PC: Tin Can
Carrier: Atomic Vibration