PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Touch Pro 2 > CDMA TP2 Development

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-21-2010, 07:02 AM
Lurker
Pocket PC: htc
Carrier: uscellular

f29pc is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Re: (¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.- 'Energy' |May 16| 21903|23569 -.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.

Real noob here, did my first flash with this latest ver. WOW great work it's like a brand new phone that is actually user friendly and a joy to use, THANK YOU !!
Now here is the question, on the stock rom (usc 6.5) I tethered to my netbook via my bluetooth connection, with this rom I can't. When I select "share internet connection" under bluetooth networking, it will show "connecting phone as a modem" and will not connect. I have deleted the connection (in the netbook), and paired the phone with the new rom a few times with no luck. I can connect and file share via bluetooth no problem, and other connections (hands free and audio) work fine. The Wi-Fi router works great.
Any help in setting up a bluetooth tether in this rom would be great.
Thanks Again.
Old 05-21-2010, 07:07 AM
N00b
Pocket PC: HTC Touch Pro 2
Carrier: Sprint

mebedaman is a n00b
Re: (¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.- 'Energy' |May 16| 21903|23569 -.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.

Sorry, one more question that I never got answered:

In Opera, when I try to go to a mobile version of a website, it redirects me to the regular, full HTML site. Also, if I go to a site like slacker.com, it doesn't recognize the device as a mobile phone. Any setting I can change for this? If I use Internet Explorer, it will go to the correct page.