PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Touch Pro > CDMA TP Development
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-17-2009, 02:06 AM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: HTC EVO
Carrier: Sprint

honduranthunder is becoming a great contributor
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Re: |H|ROM|6.5.1|WWE| ** EnergyROM 'Photon' (23081/21864) |Nov5| Manila 2.1 and 2.5

so..yeah. noob here.. Once I flashed the Nov14 sense rom, I liked it immediately.. however, I almost got into a lot trouble.. I started loading all my cabs, and preferences up.. did some tweaks.. like the file cache tweak to increase performance.. used lumos, and voice command.. basic stuff. Then, I soft reset.. and when my phone tried to launch HTC "Sense" ...it couldn't. so, I tried to hard reset, but couldn't either.. scared the crap out of me.. lol. I eventually reflashed, and now I'm good.. My question is.. Was there anything I did wrong, or I should avoid to keep that from happening again?
Old 11-17-2009, 02:07 AM
kadukuchelu

Mentioned: Post(s)
Tagged: Thread(s)
Re: |H|ROM|6.5.1|WWE| ** EnergyROM 'Photon' (23081/21864) |Nov5| Manila 2.1 and 2.5

Quote:
Originally Posted by GIZELLE View Post
NRG, you have a post at XDA of your 23088 ROM. Can it be downloaded to a Sprint Touch Pro
that is strictley for gsm phones dont download it.
Old 11-17-2009, 02:12 AM
Halfway to VIP Status
Pocket PC: Mogul, TP, TP2, EVO