PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Android > Android HTC Devices > HTC Evo 4G > CDMA HTC Evo 4G Development
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-30-2010, 06:18 PM
N00b
Pocket PC: HTC EVO
Carrier: Sprint

nvrnugh is just getting started
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Re: OMJ's HTC EVO 2.1 Custom ROM v1.9 | Eclair | *Updated | 7/23/10*

Like I've posted before, I cant think of a way themes could significantly effect batt life. To be sure I went to the source konikub. He confirmed what I was thinking:

Thanks for the info. I am a complete noob so all I know is I have loaded the Roms one by one the same way with no issues and use my phone the same way each day. The battery is just well crappy.

I will go to 1.8 and drop 1.9 red
Old 07-30-2010, 06:38 PM
Retired Staff
Pocket PC: LTEvo

iknowsquat is a trusted member of the communityiknowsquat is a trusted member of the communityiknowsquat is a trusted member of the communityiknowsquat is a trusted member of the communityiknowsquat is a trusted member of the communityiknowsquat is a trusted member of the communityiknowsquat is a trusted member of the communityiknowsquat is a trusted member of the communityiknowsquat is a trusted member of the communityiknowsquat is a trusted member of the communityiknowsquat is a trusted member of the community

Quote:
Originally Posted by DarkLord View Post
the last time i checked sir, you were asking me.
Wow. Do you even try at all?

Let's end our shenanigans lest we clutter OMJ's thread with our sophomoric rantings.
I'll flame you in PAL

Quote:
Originally Posted by nvrnugh View Post
Like I've posted before, I cant think of a way themes could significantly effect batt life. To be sure I went to the source konikub. He confirmed what I was thinking: