PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Off Topic Chatter > Phone Comparison

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-23-2010, 03:46 PM
N00b
Pocket PC: HTC Touch Pro2
Carrier: Sprint

samah is just getting started
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Exclamation Anyone somewhat regretting the TP2 after seeing the HTC Evo 4G?

[This thread is mainly directed towards Sprint users, but people of other carriers may feel free to join in the discussion]

So I bought my HTC Touch Pro2 from Sprint about two months ago, before the HTC Evo 4G was revealed. It seemed like the best phone for me on Sprint, even though the price made it a little ugly. However, I had been saving for a few months, and I was ready to get one. By the way, I bought this phone for $350 after a $100 rebate. Now the price is $199 for a Touch Pro2 from Sprint, which is ridiculous. Now, after the price has been confirmed for about two weeks of the HTC Evo 4G being only $199, I'm just baffled. This seems like a total ripoff.

Okay then, Sprint users, would you (if you could) trade in your HTC Touch Pro2 for an additional $100 (just a made up upgrade price)? Yeah, you lose the nice keyboard, but the processor speed and RAM are doubled. Plus, bigger screen, better camera (8 MP AND 1.3 MP for front), and 4G in select areas (no 4G in Connecticut, so I don't really care).

In my opinion, this would be a big YES. I'm not saying the Touch Pro2 is a bad phone (sluggish at times, even with good ROMs), but this new Evo 4G is just amazing. I really can't think of anything bad about it.

So, start giving opinions on this issue.
This post has been thanked 2 times.
Old 05-23-2010, 03:51 PM
Account Disabled
Pocket PC: HTC Shooter/Schubert 32GB
Carrier: T-Mobile