PPCGeeks

PPCGeeks (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/index.php)
-   Phone Comparison (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/forumdisplay.php?f=60)
-   -   Anyone somewhat regretting the TP2 after seeing the HTC Evo 4G? (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/showthread.php?t=122192)

samah 05-23-2010 03:46 PM

Anyone somewhat regretting the TP2 after seeing the HTC Evo 4G?

[This thread is mainly directed towards Sprint users, but people of other carriers may feel free to join in the discussion]

So I bought my HTC Touch Pro2 from Sprint about two months ago, before the HTC Evo 4G was revealed. It seemed like the best phone for me on Sprint, even though the price made it a little ugly. However, I had been saving for a few months, and I was ready to get one. By the way, I bought this phone for $350 after a $100 rebate. Now the price is $199 for a Touch Pro2 from Sprint, which is ridiculous. Now, after the price has been confirmed for about two weeks of the HTC Evo 4G being only $199, I'm just baffled. This seems like a total ripoff.

Okay then, Sprint users, would you (if you could) trade in your HTC Touch Pro2 for an additional $100 (just a made up upgrade price)? Yeah, you lose the nice keyboard, but the processor speed and RAM are doubled. Plus, bigger screen, better camera (8 MP AND 1.3 MP for front), and 4G in select areas (no 4G in Connecticut, so I don't really care).

In my opinion, this would be a big YES. I'm not saying the Touch Pro2 is a bad phone (sluggish at times, even with good ROMs), but this new Evo 4G is just amazing. I really can't think of anything bad about it.

So, start giving opinions on this issue.

Dr.8820 05-23-2010 03:51 PM

Wirelessly posted (PPCGEEKS Fire Dept.: Opera/9.70 (Windows NT 5.1; U; en) TMO-US_LEO)

ipass.

aaron580 05-23-2010 03:51 PM

Re: Anyone somewhat regretting the TP2 after seeing the HTC Evo 4G?

no because i got mine for so many bad touch pros i can get evo any time now

smileyface22 05-23-2010 03:53 PM