PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Titan
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-11-2008, 03:35 PM
Lurker
Pocket PC: Samsung Moment
Carrier: Sprint

mboudro is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by hunterdg View Post
2 options.

1. hard reset and then delete the reg key before ever attempting to connect to data.

2. recreate the reg key exactly, connect to data via handset, then delete reg key.
Well I don't want to hard reset if I don't have to even though everything is backed up...

I found the key but I am not that good with registry editing... would anyone be willing to help?

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Comm\InternetSharing]
"Extension"="rilphone.dll"

Thanks.

EDIT:
I am using PHM Registry Editor and I know how to navigate.. I just need to know how to recreate the key exactly..

Last edited by mboudro; 01-11-2008 at 03:55 PM.
Old 01-11-2008, 04:47 PM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: PPC-6800 Mogul

Mach30SiR is a n00b
^^^ I have PHM Reg Edit also, but am clueless on how to work this.

Is this absolutly the correct way to connect without being detected. Also has anyone cab-ed this reg edit lately? Guess next step is to have a look around the reg tweeking section of this forum.
Old 01-11-2008, 05:55 PM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: Sprint Mogul
Carrier: sprint

pflatlyne is a n00b
I can assure you,the registry tweak does in fact solve the error 67 issue. This is not a rumor,its a fact,try it yourself if you don't believe me. Whats going on is that your not aware of how the phone handles internet connections and how the work around for the NAI works.