PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Touch Pro > CDMA TP Development
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-14-2009, 03:28 PM
Lurker
Pocket PC: Touch Pro
Carrier: Sprint

poor_red_neck is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Re: |HERM|ROM|6.5|WWE| ** EnergyROM 'Warhawk' (23016) ** | Built Aug 11 | w Manila 2

FANTASTIC ROM! I freakin love it. I love eye candy and this is THE best looking TF3D2 ROM Ive seen. I'm a complete newb but thanks to the help of a forum member on XDA I got this up and running in minutes. I told him I'd throw some $$$ his way for helping me load this up and he told me to give whatever I was going to give him and give to you. So, I threw some bones in there for you. Pick up a 12 pack on me dude.

Anywho,
Only thing I've found bug wise is the HTC Album program.

Not sure if this is a known error. Its not posted in post #1 and I cant read through 8K posts.

When zooming into a pic in the HTC Album application part of the image is rotated and "glitched" until the image is zoomed in. Its the animation that seems messed up.

Also, the album application does not auto rotate the picture between portrait and landscape depending on the g-sensor; its always in landscape. I kind of preferred it the old way but this may have been done on purpose.

The zooming in however is kinda jacked up.

What I just noticed is it only does it if you hold the phone sideways (in landscape fashion) and double click or use the scroll wheel. It jacks the image up. However if you hold the phone vertically (portrait) it does not do this.

jonboy545

Last edited by poor_red_neck; 08-14-2009 at 03:35 PM.
Old 08-14-2009, 03:37 PM
The Rootinator
Pocket PC: HTC EVO 3D, HTC EVO 4G LTE, HTC ONE