PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Diamond > CDMA Diamond Development
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-02-2009, 06:06 AM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: Diamond
Carrier: Sprint

xpocad is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Re: [March 25th, 2009] "One Rom To Rule Them All..." MIGHTYROM 4.8 [20771] [UC] [24MB

First Time Flasher!!! Took a little while to figure it out, but I Did it with out any major problems. I love the ROM thanks a lot
Old 04-02-2009, 07:46 AM
Lurker

coolrayjr is a n00b
Re: [March 25th, 2009] "One Rom To Rule Them All..." MIGHTYROM 4.8 [20771] [UC] [24MB

Please help! I'm a newbie and just flashed the mighty rom 4.8 over the weekend from the stock sprint rom on my diamond. I love it! But I noticed the Opera 9.5 is slower than the stock sprint rom and doesn't appear to load images or anything. Anyone have any ideas? Thanks in advance for helping a newbie out.
Old 04-02-2009, 07:56 AM
Regular 'Geeker
Pocket PC: EVO 4G
Carrier: sprint

pirish knows their stuffpirish knows their stuffpirish knows their stuffpirish knows their stuffpirish knows their stuffpirish knows their stuffpirish knows their stuffpirish knows their stuff
Send a message via MSN to pirish

Quote:
Originally Posted by Trident View Post
My guess is that the new icon shows up when you have less than one "bar" of signal. Since when the phone is rebooting, you have 0 signal to start- that's why you see it "flash".
To fix this, you just need to go into the registry and change the signal strength settings to 7- they are probably on 4 or 5 right now.[in HKCU, search for "signalstrength" or browse to HKCU\ControlPanel\PhoneExtendFunction\CDMA\SignalS trengthLevel\]{Don't know why that space is there after the "S"- ignore it. It's the strangest thing.}