PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Titan > Titan Development
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-27-2008, 06:19 AM
VIP Member
Pocket PC: TP2, TP, Touch, Rant, Rumor: on 9 lines
Carrier: Sprint Business plan

fat boy is a VIPfat boy is a VIPfat boy is a VIPfat boy is a VIPfat boy is a VIPfat boy is a VIPfat boy is a VIPfat boy is a VIPfat boy is a VIPfat boy is a VIPfat boy is a VIP
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Re: No2Chem nueROM 2.0 (WM6.1) Thread

FYI - I am really a noob but i thought it might help to know my experience. I have only installed a Rom/Radio once it was the 3.16.651.0 From Kmartburrito and I installed it on Jan 25th and used it till yesterday hoping the official release would come out and resolve the issues I was having. Yesterday I gave up waiting and installed your Rom 5049 it seemed to go smoothly and without a flaw. But sense then I have noticed only one problem that might be note worthy. The GPS just doesn't seem to work as good after connection with the software. I use google maps and iNavigator. I am now getting a lot of dropped connections or loss of information from the GPS. Seems longer to connect, less stable and loss of data. I did not have these problems before, the gps was the one thing that seemed to be working pretty good before this installation. I thought your Rom would have no effect on the Radio but to me it seems that it does.

THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR THIS ROM AND ALL YOUR WORK AND UPDATES! I look forward to trying this out and seeing the advantages.
Old 02-27-2008, 11:31 AM
Halfway to VIP Status
Pocket PC: lg optimus
Carrier: Sprint