PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM Other Manufacturers > Samsung Omnia
Register Community Search

Notices

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-09-2009, 11:07 PM
N00b
Pocket PC: i910
Carrier: Verizon

j32driver is just getting started
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
2 New Omnia's in the HIZZY!!!!

My wife and I have been using a pair of HTC Apaches for the last 3 years. The only reason the darn things lasted that long is because of this site and Helmi's kitchen's that made the phones at least bearable.

Well... this morning I bit the bullet and upgraded both phones to Omnias. I can't be happier. For the 1st time, I feel like I own a good phone, AND a good PDA. The 6700's were good PDAs and terrible phones.

The Omnia is Windows... its got its bugs right out of the box... but I can at least hear when I make a call!!!

Looking forward to making the Omnia "be all it can be".
Old 01-10-2009, 01:50 AM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: Omnia

TheShaz is just getting started
Send a message via Yahoo to TheShaz
Re: 2 New Omnia's in the HIZZY!!!!

Congrats! Mine is finally on order. Wife works for VZW and the ammount of hoops you have to jump thru to get the or any phone is driving me nutz. Should have it next week
Old 01-10-2009, 11:31 AM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: Samsung Omnia

hop2000 is becoming a great contributor

Another new Omnia on its way. I should have mine Monday or Tuesday. Hopefully it is worth the upgrade.
Old 01-10-2009, 06:37 PM
VIP Member
Pocket PC: Samsung Note 4