PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Android > Android HTC Devices > HTC Evo 4G
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-23-2010, 09:44 PM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: Touch Pro 2 & Touch Pro & Diamond & Evo
Carrier: BoostMobile

Kodak X is keeping up the good workKodak X is keeping up the good work
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Re: EVO Full Root|Recovery|Nand Backup/Restore|Flashing for n00b's Instructions & Vid

Hey guys, i just got my EVO and I want to root my new baby but I can't download the mtd-eng.zip and the flash_image.zip. Can somebody post another link for the files?
Thank you guys for all your help. (i'm a noob with Android)

Last edited by Kodak X; 06-23-2010 at 09:56 PM. Reason: Reason for editing my post? because i'm a noob.
Old 06-23-2010, 09:59 PM
Retired Staff
Pocket PC: LTEvo
Carrier: Sprint

iknowsquat is a trusted member of the communityiknowsquat is a trusted member of the communityiknowsquat is a trusted member of the communityiknowsquat is a trusted member of the communityiknowsquat is a trusted member of the communityiknowsquat is a trusted member of the communityiknowsquat is a trusted member of the communityiknowsquat is a trusted member of the communityiknowsquat is a trusted member of the communityiknowsquat is a trusted member of the communityiknowsquat is a trusted member of the community
Re: EVO Full Root|Recovery|Nand Backup/Restore|Flashing for n00b's Instructions & Vid

@meek-AWESOME! Glad you got it. Sometimes the simpliest fixes are the hardest to find

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kodak X View Post
Hey guys, i just got my EVO and I want to root my new baby but I can't download the mtd-eng.zip and the flash_image.zip. Can somebody post another link for the files?
Thank you guys for all your help. (i'm a noob with Android)