PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Apache > HTC Apache Development
Register Community Search

Notices

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-25-2008, 12:42 PM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: Touch Pro
Carrier: Sprint SERO

CaliforniaPlaya is just getting started
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Re: Apache WM6.1 Kitchen CE OS 5.2.19716 (Build 19716.1.0.0) - UPDATED 20080308

Quote:
Originally Posted by CaliforniaPlaya View Post
ROM came from here. I've never done this before, learning as I go. Initially, the ROMs I was trying to build yesterday were too big, I kept getting erorrs. I slowly unchecked things until I got it down to size. .netCF was one I wasn't able to find information about, so thought I didn't need it and unchecked it.

I just checked both it and .netCF exception messages and built and installed the ROM again. Now I am back to "xxx is not a valid Pocket PC application." with both Dashwire and Mobile Calculator.

Is there anything else that needs to be in that ROM besides base OS of course? I checked most things off.

Thanks!!!
Any idea what I can do here? I've searched everywhere and can't seem to find a solution to this. I'm kind of stalled doing anything else with it until I can get this resolved.

Thanks!!!
Old 06-25-2008, 09:51 PM
N00b
Pocket PC: EVO
Carrier: Sprint

bzxzlg is a n00b

Quote:
Originally Posted by mattatat View Post
anyone know if theres a patch or something that will let the camera use the sdhc card? it works fine with my old 1gig card, but with my sdhc card it tells me "unable to capture. not enuf memory. 36009:111:0"
I seem to recall that there was a discussion around you needed to fill up half of your big card with data in order to force the camera to store on the other half ... Dig for the thread ... It's out there ...