PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Touch Pro > CDMA TP Development
Register Community Search

Notices

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-30-2009, 11:12 AM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: Touch Pro II
Carrier: verizon

stuart628 is just getting started
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Re: [March 25th, 2009] "One Rom To Rule Them All..." MIGHTYROM 4.16 [20771] [UC] [24M

alright I am new to this so be easy on me, I read through some of this thread, but it has gone by so fast its hard to keep up.

I have the gimped verizon touch pro (I love it, except it seems to have a memory leak) it is flashed with this rom, and after 6 hours I cant even open my garmin program because of low memory ( I check task manager and everything is closed down, I just dont get it) so is there a ram cleaner program, or somethign I can do to shore up this memory leak (I did do a hard reset by going into settings and doing a clean storage, along with nand clean and that has helped a little, but I still lose memory throughout the day). I dropped my storm because of memory leaks, but it wasnt as bad as this, which I dont think its HTC, but verizon doing it by taking away 90+ megs of ram.
Old 03-30-2009, 11:16 AM
Regular 'Geeker
Pocket PC: HTC Evo 4G
Carrier: Sprint

BruceBanner is becoming a great contributor
Re: [March 25th, 2009] "One Rom To Rule Them All..." MIGHTYROM 4.16 [20771] [UC] [24M

this rom seems to work great and is visually beautiful. i have one issue, it seems my phone automatically turns wifi on at certain times. im just wondering if anyone else is experiencing the same issue and knows how to fix it. normally i dont use wifi on my phone at all, thats why i prefer to keep it off.
Old 03-30-2009, 11:22 AM
Regular 'Geeker
Pocket PC: Galaxy S4 - CM11
Carrier: Verizon