PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Diamond > CDMA Diamond Development
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-27-2009, 07:14 PM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: Htc Diamond

marco27 is just getting started
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Re: [March 25th, 2009] "One Rom To Rule Them All..." MIGHTYROM 4.8 [20771] [UC] [24MB

Quote:
Originally Posted by violent31601 View Post
and this comes up again

Hmmm just curious as i am a noob and didn't restock, went from 4.7 to 4.8 with no issues at all.

Can you elaborate why it not good.
Old 03-27-2009, 07:23 PM
Retired Staff
Pocket PC: ip6
Carrier: tmobile

Riley can't get a higher reputation levelRiley can't get a higher reputation levelRiley can't get a higher reputation levelRiley can't get a higher reputation levelRiley can't get a higher reputation levelRiley can't get a higher reputation levelRiley can't get a higher reputation levelRiley can't get a higher reputation levelRiley can't get a higher reputation levelRiley can't get a higher reputation levelRiley can't get a higher reputation level
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Re: [March 25th, 2009] "One Rom To Rule Them All..." MIGHTYROM 4.8 [20771] [UC] [24MB

Quote:
Originally Posted by marco27 View Post
Hmmm just curious as i am a noob and didn't restock, went from 4.7 to 4.8 with no issues at all.

Can you elaborate why it not good.
It's personal preference. if you don't have any problems, then continue flashing as is. but if you notice certain odd occurrences, like random hard resets after soft reset, email tab not working in tf, etc., then it works to flash the shipped rom first, then flash Mighty's rom, hard reset one more time. Mike's roms are very stable so minor problems can usually be attributed to a bad flash.