PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Off Topic Chatter > Phone Comparison
Register Community Search

Notices

View Poll Results: Which phone shall I buy?
HTC HD2 21 56.76%
HTC Touch Pro 2 16 43.24%
Voters: 37. You may not vote on this poll

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-23-2009, 07:56 PM
Lurker
Pocket PC: HTC Hero
Carrier: T-Mobile

i_maq is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
HTC HD2 or Touch Pro 2?

Hey everyone, hope this is the right place to put this, I'm having a major dilemma! I'm torn between the HD2 and Touch Pro 2.

What I love about the HD2:

-screen
-Sense UI
-processor

What I love about the Touch Pro 2:

-form factor
-keyboard
-keyboard

I know I can flash a Rom with sense UI on to the tp2 but I don't know if the experience will be like the HD2 with the resistive screen! And I'm a complete WM noob so don't know what gsm Rom to look for that's a plain and simple version of the Leo Rom... Both phones have something I want but I can't decide between the 2! Please help me make a choice people!
Old 11-23-2009, 08:15 PM
Regular 'Geeker
Pocket PC: HTC Fuze
Carrier: ATT

k_semler is becoming a PPCGeeks regulark_semler is becoming a PPCGeeks regulark_semler is becoming a PPCGeeks regulark_semler is becoming a PPCGeeks regulark_semler is becoming a PPCGeeks regular
Send a message via AIM to k_semler Send a message via MSN to k_semler Send a message via Yahoo to k_semler Send a message via Skype™ to k_semler
Re: HTC HD2 or Touch Pro 2?

I don't know about you, but here's what I demand out of any smartphone that I own:

-Must have physical keyboard
-Must have MSVC as available option
-Must be able to tether
-Must have custom ROMS available
-Must be able to be CID unlocked
-Must have 802.11b connectivity
-Must be Bluetooth 2.1 compliant
-Should be able to accept extended battery