PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Touch Pro > CDMA TP Development
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-28-2009, 04:56 PM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: Touch Pro 2
Carrier: Sprint

Medic is keeping up the good workMedic is keeping up the good workMedic is keeping up the good work
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Re: |HERM|ROM|6.5|WWE| ** EnergyROM 'Mercury' (23009) ** || Built July 27th ||

Quote:
Originally Posted by spencer8fire View Post
Noob here, I extracted the windows folder to my PC desktop. How do I get this folder to the ROOT of my device '\'??? Nevermind, figured it out. Thanks
You need to active sync your phone to your computer. Hook up the data cable and your phone should show a screen giving you three options. From there choose active sync. Now depending what windows you are using you will show a different screen. From that screen find a way to explore the files within your phone. Once you find that just drag the unzipped folder into your windows root folder on your phone.

Another way to do this is using a memory card. place the unzipped folder in your memory card and copy and paste using total commander which is already on your phone.
Old 07-28-2009, 04:58 PM
Regular 'Geeker
Pocket PC: Touch Pro
Carrier: Bell

echomatics knows their stuffechomatics knows their stuffechomatics knows their stuffechomatics knows their stuffechomatics knows their stuffechomatics knows their stuffechomatics knows their stuffechomatics knows their stuff

Quote:
do you have the bate cab or the update cab. i have the beta. been looking for the updated one.
I just install the beta cab and after 1st sync it asked me to update I click yes and it installs. Should do the same for you...no?

Old 07-28-2009, 04:58 PM
Regular 'Geeker