PPCGeeks

PPCGeeks (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/index.php)
-   Android On TP2 (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/forumdisplay.php?f=179)
-   -   Android/Linux for CDMA Touch Pro 2 (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/showthread.php?t=113373)

sweena1 03-09-2010 04:35 PM

Re: Android/Linux for CDMA Touch Pro 2

And the updates keep coming. Now the keyboard and g-sensor are working.

Mr. Pippy - I made my first donation to the cause and in support of what the future will bring. I've never done it before, but you are making me a believer. I hope others are feeling the same way!

Mazzakre 03-09-2010 04:44 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by sweena1 (Post 1618269)
And the updates keep coming. Now the keyboard and g-sensor are working.

Mr. Pippy - I made my first donation to the cause and in support of what the future will bring. I've never done it before, but you are making me a believer. I hope others are feeling the same way!

Keyboard and g-sensor were already working. Is there an improvement? Is that what Mackie posted a few pages back? I went to the link and couldnt understand any of it lol. Mind posting some instructions/info?

neodarksaver 03-09-2010 04:51 PM

OK,
Left is mapped to left
Right is mapped to up
Down is mapped to right
Up is mapped to down.

Finally figured this out.

and another issue. the phone cant be charged when running android eh?

sp4150 03-09-2010 04:52 PM

im am really starting to enjoy booting into android but would like to know if we will soon be getting hero 2.1 build?

skruff77 03-09-2010 04:53 PM

im on verizon and i get 3g network this is cool. i was reading that pople on verizon cant get network but i got it. lol now i just need to test mms to see if it works

surge 03-09-2010 04:59 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by eyeballz (Post 1618017)
hw3d.force=1 added to startup.txt gives you beta hardware 3d acceleration using latest zimage kernell...