PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Vogue
Register Community Search

Notices

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-06-2008, 01:02 AM
Lurker
Pocket PC: XV6900
Carrier: Verison

ydoggy is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
XV6900 GPS Rev A upgrade help!

Hello... I'm pretty new to this and am struggling weeding out the Verizon issues and help out of all of these threads. Especially since there is a lot of weight to the Sprint version. I've read nearly all of the threads on flashing and radios and such, but am still confused. Sorry if my terminology is not correct. But I need some help.

I have a functional phone with problems:
-I get the Verizon splash screen
-GPS works
-A-key has been reset via Verizon tech support
-Constantly roaming phone coverage
-No data/internet (I have an unlimited data plan)
-Get an error code: 1020 error referencing Sprint (remember I have Verizon)when accessing internet apps

Following my best guess from the various threads and sources I did the following:
-Ultimately I unlocked successfully using IMCokeMan's unlocker 2.3.1 (by the way is this the Chief Engineer at HTC or something?)
-Installed (flashed?) the radio 3.37.15, except I accidentally let the Sprint Customization run.... I'm wondering if this is my problem
-Installed (flashed?)the OMJ's Verizon rom and seemed to be just fine
-Had some errors and read the threads regarding reseting the A-key. I called Verizon and they reset the A-key. I have the ability for incoming and outgoing calls, but it indicates that I am roaming.

First of all if anyone can make any recommendations on what I can do please help.

Some additional questions: