PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Touch Pro 2

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-11-2010, 03:04 PM
Lurker
Pocket PC: tp2
Carrier: verizon

smokiibear is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Just Got my TP2, very disappointing...is there hope

Hi fellows. I just got my TP2 from Verizon. I updated to WM 6.5, loaded pocket informant, ewallet, and thats it. The phone works terribbbbblllly slow. When traveling through the environment, different applications, contacts, tasks, voicemail....the phone takes somewhere between several seconds to 1/2 minute or more to become active again.

I have been using an HP iPAQ 4155 for nearly 6 years now, and an LG phone for about 5 years. My PDA is awesome, works fast, is great for calander, task, notes....ya know, PDA stuff. My LG vx8300 is great, too, and I mean great for a dedicated phone. Of course I've wanted to get a PDA phone for several years, but nothing has ever come out that was desirable for me. Either the PDA would be good, with a crummy phone, or the phone would be great, but the PDA stunk. As such, I waited several years....until I saw the reveiws for the TP2.

I finally decided to make the jump. Only problem, verizon doesn't have these phones at the stores. I wasn't close enough to anyone else that has one. So, I ordered, and am shocked at how different my exeperience is with this phone compared to great reveiws. While the functionality of the phone is great, has "neat" features, the productivity is terrible. I can call my voice mail and get 2 messages before I can get visual voice mail to load, for example. Even the touch seems to be quite finiky. Many times I swipe, but end up selecting something I never intended to select.