PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Titan
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-25-2009, 01:34 PM
Lurker
Pocket PC: xv6800
Carrier: verizon

thattekguy is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Stuck at splash screen

Hi, I have a xv6800 WM 6.5, I am not a pro like some of you guys, so please excuse my stupidity. I tried to change to a new rom this morning and I guess I used the wrong rom update utility, because now it is just stuck at the second screen when powering up. This screen says codefest 2009 brought to you by XDA-developers...etc etc. The first bootup screen says r 3.42.50 d 2.17, I think my update downgraded half the phone. I can get into bootloader and run the bootloader unlock exe, and that works so I think the pc might be able to talk to it. Activesync however, does not see the device. Please help, am I bricked? Thanks.
Old 09-25-2009, 01:41 PM
PPCKitchen Crew
Pocket PC: Evo and Evo3d
Carrier: Sprint

mattsm is still contributing even after becoming a VIPmattsm is still contributing even after becoming a VIPmattsm is still contributing even after becoming a VIPmattsm is still contributing even after becoming a VIPmattsm is still contributing even after becoming a VIPmattsm is still contributing even after becoming a VIPmattsm is still contributing even after becoming a VIPmattsm is still contributing even after becoming a VIPmattsm is still contributing even after becoming a VIPmattsm is still contributing even after becoming a VIPmattsm is still contributing even after becoming a VIP
Re: Stuck at splash screen

Quote:
Originally Posted by thattekguy View Post