PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Apache
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-27-2007, 06:36 PM
N00b
Pocket PC: 6800
Carrier: Alltel

klindoug is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Continually Roaming?

I just flashed Helmi's WM6 ROM to my Alltel 6700. I had just purchased the phone, flashed it and had it activated. The phone continually says that it is Roaming. Anyone have any ideas/solutions? I appreciate any help as I am a noob. Thanks!
Old 11-27-2007, 07:54 PM
Regular 'Geeker
Pocket PC: Incredible
Carrier: Verizon-Alltel

digi is keeping up the good workdigi is keeping up the good workdigi is keeping up the good work
Did it do that before you flashed? As far as I know the WM6 ROM wouldn't affect this.

It's probably either gonna be the PRL or the home SID that is your problem. I'm guessing you bought this phone used and it probably has the old users information still programmed in it.

What PRL version do you have on the phone? From the dialer screen, press menu, choose device information. Current Alltel PRL version is 30008.

For the home SID, from the dialer screen, dial ##778 and press send. On the EPST screen choose edit, and the password will be 000000. From the dropdown menu, choose Home SID. Make sure this is set to the proper SID from your local Alltel market. You can find this info here.http://www.corolada.com/alltel/wiki/...rrent_SID_List

You should be able to fix both of these problems by dialing *228. Choose option 2 to update your PRL, and then call again and choose option 3 to update your phones programming information over the air.

Hope this helps, if not give me some more information and I'll help with what I can.
Old 11-28-2007, 06:43 AM
N00b
Threadstarter

klindoug is a n00b