PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Touch Pro > CDMA TP Development
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-23-2010, 06:28 PM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: TP, TP2
Carrier: Sprint

sa_doug is becoming a great contributor
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Re: (¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.-* Energy *|Apr 21| 21899|23563 -.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.

Quote:
Originally Posted by cmoney37 View Post
Reinstalling made no difference. Have tried it on two XP machines, both report inability to recognize USB device. Will try later on Win7. Not sure what is going on with this, i have been using Energy ROMs for a few months now. This new ROM looks great/clean, just having issues w/Activesync.
Have you tried using different usb cables?
I've also had issues with win7 taking a really long time to connect to the phone but I havn't really looked into why yet
Old 04-23-2010, 07:24 PM
Regular 'Geeker
Pocket PC: Touch Pro
Carrier: Bell

the-wrangler is becoming a PPCGeeks regularthe-wrangler is becoming a PPCGeeks regularthe-wrangler is becoming a PPCGeeks regular
Send a message via MSN to the-wrangler
Re: (¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.-* Energy *|Apr 21| 21899|23563 -.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.

ya good call, prob a good time to try another cable and at least try and narrow the problem down a bit
Old 04-23-2010, 09:31 PM
Lurker
Pocket PC: 6850

tijkane is a n00b

Quote:
Originally Posted by 04orgzx6r View Post
Originally Posted by darkflare999