PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Diamond > CDMA Diamond Development
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-01-2009, 08:29 PM
Lurker
Pocket PC: HTC Diamond
Carrier: Sprint

ncrader is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Re: [062909] grooveROM 5 - CE OS 5.2.23001 (Build 23001.5.0.60) - [Diamond ROM & Kitc

First, I want to say, I am more of a reader and I love taking advantage of the great things you cooks do to make my phone so much more enjoyable to use.

Indagroove, I am still pretty new to flashing, but I have to say I tried several about a month ago when I came here after long hiatus. I have settled on this ROM for quite some time cause it ROCKS

Quote:
Originally Posted by niketom843 View Post
Everything is running great but still getting that 10-15 sec text lag when exiting from a specific text back to the text inbox. I noticed this first on juicy and now on groove. I always flash to shipped, then to custom and then clear storage.
Quote:
Originally Posted by indagroove View Post
I don't seem to have that issue. Did you restore any reg settings with PIM backup or something?
The above is the only issue I've had that realy requires a fix. I too have the delay (not every time) when closing a txt periodically - my freeze is more like a minute though. I have your ROM 6/29 plus Gadget Freak toolbar (possible culprit?) plus Google Maps, Bing, Opera Beta 9.7. I think that is all I have installed on top of base ROM and have made no regedits since loading this ROM. Thoughts, Ideas? niketom843, how does your installation compare with mine? Any overlaps in software?
Old 07-01-2009, 08:29 PM
AWOL
Pocket PC: HTC TouchPro 2 and Samsung Moment
Threadstarter

indagroove is keeping up the good workindagroove is keeping up the good work