PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > General Windows Mobile Discussions > Legacy WM Devices > Palm Treo 700W/WX
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-10-2006, 02:40 PM
Lurker

Prototype is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
700wx Help for Newb

Good Afternoon,

I purchase a 700wx a week and a half ago and I am generally happy with it. I am a complete novice when it comes to this technology. I have had a Samsung camera phone since 2003 and I have never owned a Palm Pilot or PDA. I guess the only thing I have going for me is that I am familiar enough with Windows to play around and figure some things out but other than that, I know nothing. I have been reading this site and it has helped me greatly, thank you for posting such great info in a way that a complete rookie could understand. I have run into two problems with my device:

1) My 700wx came with some software called On Demand. I activated it and used it one time. Since then, whenver I click on the icon, nothing happens. It seems as if my device is not recoginizing me touching the icon with the stylus. Every other icon responds when it is clicked. I tried to uninstall and reinstall but that is not working either. Is there a fix for this?

2) The piscel PDF viewer came standard with this phone as well but it does not seem to recognize eFax PDF files. Is this normal and if so, is there a workaround? I get a lot of eFax docs and they come over in the PDF format but everytime I open one, all I get is a blank page. I can other PDF files, just not the eFax ones.