PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Site Information > Smartphone News > News Archives
Register Community Search

Notices

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-23-2007, 01:22 PM
Lurker

soccermarauder is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Pandora Internet Radio on Sprint

Just announced that Sprint will offer Pandora internet radio over their high speed networks.

First 30 days is free, and after that it is $3.00 a month

http://www.engadget.com/2007/05/23/p...e-with-sprint/

For those of us that know/can run java applets on a Sprint phone this is great.

However being a noob, I wonder, if you have unlimited data on your sprint PPC, then can you avoid the charge by going straight to Pandora.com I guess the trick is gettin the sound out out of the PDA.

Personally , I would LOVE this, because using a car charger , I would have internet radio all over the city in my car
Old 05-23-2007, 02:52 PM
VIP Member
Pocket PC: HTC Mogul, HTC Apache
Carrier: Sprint

jamesus knows their stuffjamesus knows their stuffjamesus knows their stuffjamesus knows their stuffjamesus knows their stuffjamesus knows their stuff
Send a message via AIM to jamesus Send a message via Yahoo to jamesus
Pandora.com does not work on my PPC6700. The site informs me that Pandora is not compatible with my device.

A mass of tears have transformed to stones now sharpened on suffering and woven into slings...
Old 05-23-2007, 02:56 PM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: Sprint PPC-6700
Carrier: SprintPCS

sniffs is a n00b
Nope.. it says "Sorry. Pandora does not support your device. Currently, Pandora only supports certain Sprint devices. Please visit www.pandora.com/mobile from a computer for more information."

=/
Old 05-23-2007, 08:30 PM
The Voice of Reason
Pocket PC: PPC 6700/Touch Diamond/Touch Pro
Carrier: Sprint