PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Touch Pro 2
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-13-2011, 12:03 PM
Lurker
Pocket PC: htc touch pro 2
Carrier: sprint

turner_1976 is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Probably been discussed 1000 times...

Hello all,

I am new to both the site and the TP2...Looking at the sheer number of posts on this phone, I am sure this topic has been reviewed, but here goes...Got the phone off of ebay with Mighty ROM pre-installed. Just activated the phone yesterday and all is well except that I cannot access 3g (Wi-Fi, phone, and texting all work). Any advice? I would prefer not to have to unroot the phone, but the Sprint tech that I spoke to over the phone said that this is what I would have to do. I would prefer to leave the ROM as is and be able to access 3g. Thanks in advance for any help offered (also, I am a newbie ROM, Kitchens, etc. so please be gentle)...

Thanks in advance...
Old 09-13-2011, 12:33 PM
Halfway to VIP Status
Pocket PC: HTC TP2
Carrier: Sprint

EyeB is keeping up the good workEyeB is keeping up the good workEyeB is keeping up the good work
Mentioned: 16 Post(s)
Re: Probably been discussed 1000 times...

try flashing back to stock sprint rom and seeing if it works? The flashing part isnt all that hard if it is already unlocked.

But it might be that the touch pro 2 you bought had verizon's radio installed on it? not sure how to tell this though...

Another case that happens when I activate phones is that you need a hard reset to provision it again to sprint. cab is here, downlaod and install it http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/htc-touch-...ml#post1541056
Old 09-13-2011, 12:40 PM
Super genious in training
Pocket PC: HTC Touch Pro 2