PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Touch Pro 2
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-26-2011, 02:39 PM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: HTC Touch Pro 2
Carrier: T-Mobile

TheKid1 is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Can someone please help my TP2 to run fast?

Hey guys. My HTC TP2 has been giving me problems since day 1 and has been replaced 6 times. It suck, but for now I am stuck with it. Can someone please tell me what to do or what to download to get this thing running optimal?

If possible, can you please give a step by step on how to do this with posted links. I am new to this whole thing and I've been reading the site but do not understand all the phone vocabulary. I see there are numerous things to do to this phone but not sure what to do.

Also my GPS always says GPS signal is too weak and never connects. This has been a constant problem with all 6 "replacements". When Sprint splurged to give a brand new one a couple of times, the problem went away, but the replacements have the problem. Any advice on this too? Thanks guys, I really appreciate any help. The stores and customer service are no help.
Old 03-26-2011, 02:48 PM
Almost a VIP
Pocket PC: OnePlus 8 5G