PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Touch Pro 2

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-11-2010, 01:50 PM
Lurker
Pocket PC: Touch Pro2
Carrier: AT&T

bossb2525 is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Help with Sprint TP2

Greetings all,
Unfortunately, I'm new to this unlocking stuff and probably jumped the gun on unlocking this phone before it was activated on the Sprint network. Here's my story, I bought a Sprint Touch Pro2 off of eBay brand new because I heard it could be used on the AT&T network. I used the unlocker from htc-unlocks and, although the phone now connects to the AT&T network, I'm unable to use it I guess because the phone has not been activated. Is there a way around this? Also, I noticed the phone can detect a wifi network but when I open the opera browser on the phone it asks me to enter a Sprint phone number. Is there anyway around this also? Sorry if this is not the proper place to ask but if someone could direct me to where I could find the answer I would appreciate it! Thanks for your time!

UPDATE: Phone is now working on AT&T! Thanks everyone for your help. Now I am curious about some other minor things. Is there anyway to make the "Hands free activation" page go away? Since I don't need to get it activated, it's just kind of annoying (but a small price to pay in order to enjoy a great phone). Also, how can I configure my web browser to connect only to my WIFI so I don't get charged if it tries to connect to the Edge Network? Thanks!

Last edited by bossb2525; 01-13-2010 at 02:05 AM.
Old 01-11-2010, 02:30 PM
Halfway to VIP Status
Pocket PC: EvO 4Geezy
Carrier: Sprint

malibu_23 is becoming a PPCGeeks regularmalibu_23 is becoming a PPCGeeks regularmalibu_23 is becoming a PPCGeeks regular
Re: Help with Sprint TP2