PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Titan
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-13-2008, 05:27 PM
Lurker
Pocket PC: HTC Mogul 6800
Carrier: Sprint

nikkibee521 is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Send a message via AIM to nikkibee521 Send a message via MSN to nikkibee521
my email/mms issue - HELP.

I'm having a problem with my mms/email. I can recieve email, and photos through txt, but when i go to send an email, either, scbglobal, or windows live, it wont sent it out. Likewise when I go to send with the MMS software.

I've been getting "cannot connect" messages pop up also. the number the phone connets to is #777 through sprint.

What is the likely cause?

I'm a noob in this aspect, because I'm not really familiar with setting up networks, and setting etc, etc.

-Is it the outgoing smtp (sp?) server put in wrong,
-Is it the MMS service all together ( I know there were issues several months ago, but mine was working fine then)
-Is it how my phone connects to the sprint server? bc I can use the internet fine on the phone?

HELP!

Or at least someone point me in the direction of a thread to read!

thanks!
Old 02-13-2008, 06:21 PM
N00b
Pocket PC: HTC PPC6800
Carrier: Alltel

skny is a n00b
Call your cellular service provider's tech support. Really. Based on the information you provided, you just bought your phone, came home - and - poof - you can't email or send an mms message.

Sorry to be a smart ass - but I'm fed up with seeing the over abundance of repeated questions when 99.9% of them have already been asked & answered already. Search. If you get nothing, search again, with different keywords. Learn how to search in only certain topics (ie, only the Titan section - and not ALL of them such as the Touch, Treo, etc).