PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Titan
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-23-2007, 08:02 PM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: HTC Hero 1.5 OS
Carrier: Sprint

jfolliard is just getting started
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
relative newbie battery drain issue

OK - I'm ready to try and figure out why my battery goes down almost all the way in a given day with not that much usage. My set up is rather vanilla. I know I could uninstall each program one by one and do a test but that would take several days without real control because I would still be using my phone.

Is there anyway to determine how much "battery" each program uses. I'm not an electrical engineer on anything close to that but I'm hoping there's a fairly simple way of isolating battery draining stuff.

How does one go about solving an excessive battey drain issue?

Any help or guidance would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks.

Jack
Old 12-23-2007, 08:10 PM
mmmm Freebirds
Pocket PC: HTC EVO (X2)

Darkness231 is a VIPDarkness231 is a VIPDarkness231 is a VIPDarkness231 is a VIPDarkness231 is a VIPDarkness231 is a VIPDarkness231 is a VIPDarkness231 is a VIPDarkness231 is a VIPDarkness231 is a VIPDarkness231 is a VIP
Usually this is caused by an application continually using data. Do you have any auto-updating software? Weather apps., email or push email. And of course screen brightness and radios (wifi/Bluetooth) will effect battery. I do not know of any applications that monitor battery usage by application. Only ones that monitor your actual battery level and how much RAM each application is using.

Good things don't end in 'eum,' they end in 'mania'...or 'teria'
Easily switch between TouchFlo and Mobile Shell
If you like my work feel free to
Old 12-23-2007, 08:52 PM
PPCGeeks Regular