PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Android > Android HTC Devices > HTC Evo 4G
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-18-2010, 01:08 PM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: touch pro
Carrier: sprint

spediegunz is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Stop sms message content from appearing in notification bar and on lock screen?

Hi I'm new to android and I know on my old touch pro i could customize if i wanted messages poping up on notification alerts and in the lock screen I can't seem to figure out how to do it with this phone. if I have my phone down on a table i don't want anyone to just be able to see what someone may be texting me I would rather it just say 1 text message received instead of showing me the entire message content without me even having to go into messages to open the sms up and read it. Can some one tell me if there is a way i can do this...
Old 12-18-2010, 01:37 PM
Postwhoring VIP
Pocket PC: MoPho Ray Tube!!!
Carrier: Sprint

OR78 is a VIPOR78 is a VIPOR78 is a VIPOR78 is a VIPOR78 is a VIPOR78 is a VIPOR78 is a VIPOR78 is a VIPOR78 is a VIPOR78 is a VIPOR78 is a VIP
Send a message via MSN to OR78
Wirelessly posted (HTC Evo...SNAPPYDRAGON: Mozilla/5.0 (Linux; U; Android 2.2; en-us; Sprint APA9292KT Build/FRF91) AppleWebKit/533.1 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.0 Mobile Safari/533.1)

No. All that for a two letter word....lol sorry

Give some
Old 12-18-2010, 01:45 PM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: HTC EVO

themogul8 is a n00b
Re: Stop sms message content from appearing in notification bar and on lock screen?

I run executive assistant and it replaces the stock lock screen and gives you the ability to customize the lock screen, may be worth a shot.
Old 12-18-2010, 02:22 PM
Regular 'Geeker
Pocket PC: EVO 4G