PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Diamond > CDMA Diamond Development
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-06-2009, 05:27 PM
Lurker
Pocket PC: HTC Touch Diamond
Carrier: Telus

sungod000 is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
ROM's incorporate registry tweaks?

Hey, I'm new to this but hyped up. I'm getting a Diamond soon and I've been reading all over. I just glanced at the registry tweaks section http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/forumdisplay.php?f=27
and i was wondering if the tweaks are incorporated into the custom ROMs or if I would still tweak after installing the ROM.

Thanks
Old 01-06-2009, 05:34 PM
SuperNoob
Pocket PC: iPhone 5s
Carrier: TMobile

rstoyguy can't get a higher reputation levelrstoyguy can't get a higher reputation levelrstoyguy can't get a higher reputation levelrstoyguy can't get a higher reputation levelrstoyguy can't get a higher reputation levelrstoyguy can't get a higher reputation levelrstoyguy can't get a higher reputation levelrstoyguy can't get a higher reputation levelrstoyguy can't get a higher reputation levelrstoyguy can't get a higher reputation levelrstoyguy can't get a higher reputation level
Re: ROM's incorporate registry tweaks?

Most are incorporated in the rom, then users can edit their preferences after they install the rom. The two common methods for rom cooks are:

1. using RGU style regedits,
2. provxml, xml style regedits.

Old 01-07-2009, 11:02 PM
Lurker
Threadstarter

sungod000 is a n00b

Hey, thanks.