PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Android > Android Samsung Devices > Samsung Galaxy Series > CDMA-Specific > Sprint Epic 4G

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-13-2011, 11:14 AM
Almost a VIP
Pocket PC: touch pro2
Carrier: sprint

revaaron is keeping up the good workrevaaron is keeping up the good work
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Anyone going to use Music?

I was looking at it. For those of you that don't know, I've been doing a death metal radio show since 1996. So I use my music a lot when the CDs go MIA. I also just FLAC'd the entire catalog that I have.
Right now, I have 116,545 songs.
I think that the 20K limit on Music puts it out of my usage.
Old 05-13-2011, 11:38 AM
"The Fuzzy One"
Pocket PC: PPC6800 & Touch Pro 2 & Epic 4G
Carrier: Sprint

gTen is a trusted member of the communitygTen is a trusted member of the communitygTen is a trusted member of the communitygTen is a trusted member of the communitygTen is a trusted member of the communitygTen is a trusted member of the communitygTen is a trusted member of the communitygTen is a trusted member of the communitygTen is a trusted member of the communitygTen is a trusted member of the communitygTen is a trusted member of the community
Mentioned: 106 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Re: Anyone going to use Music?

The only thing they said is they would stream 20,000 songs for free...then more then that will probably be charging..

and if they work out a deal with the music industry they will prob do same thing as amazon where songs you buy from the you get free..

Overall, for those that use mp3s Amazon has the better offer...for those that use FLAC where each file is 80mb or so..it might not be a bad deal..I mean thats like 1,600,000mb or 1,600gb or 1.6tb of music storage..

http://quickrewards.net/?r=!F94VXV35D5MV2

(My shameless referral link)