PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Android > Android Samsung Devices > Samsung Galaxy Series > CDMA-Specific > Sprint Epic 4G
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-08-2011, 01:07 PM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: Samsung Epic
Carrier: sprint

mookiemoo is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Angry Epic freezes during text message sending

I am new to the epic and about ready to sell it on ebay. Almost daily, it gets frozen during the sending phase of text messaging. Is there a fix to this? I have the stock rom. Also, sometimes, when I plug it in for the night to the charger, when i wake up, it is frozen in the sleep state and I have to take the battery out of it to reboot it. Any insight to fixes on these issues????
Old 05-08-2011, 03:24 PM
"The Fuzzy One"
Pocket PC: PPC6800 & Touch Pro 2 & Epic 4G
Carrier: Sprint

gTen is a trusted member of the communitygTen is a trusted member of the communitygTen is a trusted member of the communitygTen is a trusted member of the communitygTen is a trusted member of the communitygTen is a trusted member of the communitygTen is a trusted member of the communitygTen is a trusted member of the communitygTen is a trusted member of the communitygTen is a trusted member of the communitygTen is a trusted member of the community
Mentioned: 106 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Re: Epic freezes during text message sending

Quote:
Originally Posted by mookiemoo View Post
I am new to the epic and about ready to sell it on ebay. Almost daily, it gets frozen during the sending phase of text messaging. Is there a fix to this? I have the stock rom. Also, sometimes, when I plug it in for the night to the charger, when i wake up, it is frozen in the sleep state and I have to take the battery out of it to reboot it. Any insight to fixes on these issues????