PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM Other Manufacturers > Samsung Omnia
Register Community Search

Notices

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-07-2009, 07:13 PM
Lurker
Pocket PC: undecided right now
Carrier: Verizon

skysurfer2010 is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
new to PPC... omnia HD?

I know many people are going to roll their eyes, but last night a friend got me interested in an iphone. I couldn't believe how stunning it was. I've seen a bunch of friends with them in the past, but I really never paid much attention to them. Today I was talking to some another friends and found out there a lot of great apps I could use for work. I'm a corporate pilot and was told they have a lot of great weather apps and other tools I can use. I decided today I needed a ppc

I did a ton of research today and have been pretty torn between the iphone and the omnia. I really like a lot of the features on the omnia (I really like the camera since I rarely ever have my digital with me), but I don't think I could be happy with the color and resolution compared to the iphone. I considered the HTC Touch Pro ( really love the pull out keyboard) but I don't think I'd be happy with the size of the screen or the camera. Then I found out about the omnia HD coming out and I think I'm going to hold off until it does. Does anyone know the release date in the US? If only it could have a qwerty keypad then it would be perfect for me!

I can sit around an airport for hours on end waiting for my rich passengers to return. I want something to keep myself entertained mostly. Plus it would be nice to maybe not lug my outdated laptop around on over night trips.
Old 05-07-2009, 07:21 PM
Lurker
Threadstarter

skysurfer2010 is a n00b
Re: new to PPC... omnia HD?