PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM Other Manufacturers > Samsung Omnia
Register Community Search

Notices

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-28-2009, 04:50 PM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: Samsung Omnia i910
Carrier: Verizon

arizonaomnia is becoming a great contributor
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Send a message via Skype™ to arizonaomnia
Safe deletion of native Omnia applications?

I've had my Omnia for a little more than a month, and while I'm a power user by the average person's standards (I LOVE Spb Shell & am now, thanks to you, successfully using GPS with Google Earth), I'm a bit of a noob with WinMo, having spent a number of years on Palm OS until recently. I'd like to clear up some Storage memory, and while I understand I can't uninstall Mobile IM and VZNavigator and the like, I'm wondering what would happen if I simply deleted their program folders (as if I am on a Mac, I suppose, LOL). Or is there a better, noob-friendly method of uninstalling native applications?
Old 04-28-2009, 05:00 PM
VIP Member
Pocket PC: Galaxy Note II

Geekcop is halfway to VIP status based on repGeekcop is halfway to VIP status based on repGeekcop is halfway to VIP status based on repGeekcop is halfway to VIP status based on repGeekcop is halfway to VIP status based on repGeekcop is halfway to VIP status based on repGeekcop is halfway to VIP status based on repGeekcop is halfway to VIP status based on repGeekcop is halfway to VIP status based on repGeekcop is halfway to VIP status based on rep
Send a message via MSN to Geekcop
Re: Safe deletion of native Omnia applications?

If they're cooked into the ROM, I don't believe that will be possible.

Old 04-28-2009, 05:07 PM
PPCGeeks Regular
Threadstarter

arizonaomnia is becoming a great contributor
Send a message via Skype™ to arizonaomnia