PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM Other Manufacturers > Samsung Omnia
Register Community Search

Notices

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-08-2009, 02:51 PM
Lurker
Pocket PC: HTC Vogue
Carrier: Verizon

casinatorcxc is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Contact Manager, SMS, and Dialer Quesions

I am new to WM and I love all of the customization that can be done. I am looking at a few different apps to run along with SPB Shell and I can't decide what to do. I have three apps I am looking into all with pros and cons. If anyone can help point me in the right direction that would be great. Thanks!

Phone Extension
The main thing I like about this app is the fact that it has a dialer. Dialers seem to be few and far between on the Omnia (WQVGA). Everything else here is good but doesn't really jump out and grab me like the other two. When scrolling through the contacts it tends to get jumpy somtimes.

PocketCM
I love this app (especially with the htctoucher gloss theme) but it is missing two key components: a dialer and a call log (I know you can look at it along with sms, but I would like a separate one). My favorite part has to be the SMS feature. It looks so professional and I love the text bubbles. It does have a tendency to jump around and not run as smooth as the Resco Contact though. With a dialer and a call log I would definitely go with this (if I could get it to run a little smoother that would be better too). I saw that Htctoucher has a gloss dialer that goes well with the contact manager but it doesn't work in WQVGA.

Resco Contact Manager