PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > Windows Mobile Hacks/Tweaks > Pocket PC Themes
Register Community Search

Notices

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-29-2009, 01:11 AM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: Motorola Droid X
Carrier: Verizon

TheShade001 knows their stuffTheShade001 knows their stuffTheShade001 knows their stuffTheShade001 knows their stuffTheShade001 knows their stuffTheShade001 knows their stuffTheShade001 knows their stuff
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
[Theme][TF3D][VGA] BlueThunder v1.0 by TheShade001

After posting a few images on another thread i started getting hammered with PMs about sharing my theme. This is my first attempt at a TF3D skin. I tried to be as thorough as possible, but have not had as much time i would like. This theme is based off of the sprint 10-button stock manila files(black theme). I borrowed a few manila files from the alltel stock manila as well in order to get seperate rollovers for the tray icons and the larger graphic(hero).

BlueThunder v1.0 was designed around the wallpaper that I have included which you can set in the settings tab. I take no credit for the clock. I just used one that i like called ClearDigital.cab which is floating around. I do take credit for everything else.

I am still working on it as well as making a version for TF3D2 which should be done fairly soon(in the next couple of weeks).

To install:
  1. Copy wallpaper to your device or storage card.
  2. Disable TouchFlo 3D
  3. Run BlueThunder_v1.0.cab
  4. Soft reset
  5. Enable TouchFlo 3D
  6. Slide the TF3D slider to the settings tab and select "Wallpaper" from the list.
  7. When asked if you want to use default background hit "No."
  8. Browse to where you saved the wallpaper and select it.
  9. Enjoy