PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Off Topic Chatter > Phone Comparison

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-12-2008, 02:28 PM
Lurker
Pocket PC: Treo Pro
Carrier: Sprint

1kwik72 is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Looking to replace my 700wx

Sorry if this is in the wrong spot. I have lurked here for a while but havent posted much. I have had my 700wx through Sprint for a couple years now. My contract is up end of Dec. and I am looking at replacing my current phone as it has had a pretty rough life and is showing alot of wear. I am a moderate user mostly email and web surfing. I do have some 3rd party apps on my phone. And like to tweek things to my liking, nothing really crazy (havent flashed a ROM or anything) as I am a relative noob. I was thinking about the 800w reading a bit about it online seems some people have issues. I went into the sprint store to check it out and the salesman said it was a Junk phone (his words). He had an HTC Touch Pro that he recommended I played with the one in the store and also the salesmans own Touch Pro that had some additional apps on it. Not sure if I like the slide on it or not. The touch screen looked pretty cool but I work in a auto repair shop and I can only imagine how many fingerprints it will attract. I also wondered about waiting until the Treo Pro comes to Sprint (rumor has it Q1 09?) I like my wx but hate that it cant access some webpages and some of the pictures don't come through on emails. I am assuming the reason for this is because the newest version of flash media isn't supported on WM5 and HTML email isnt supported is that correct? Any recommendations you guys would like to make are appreciated.

Thanks
Craig
Old 12-12-2008, 04:28 PM
Coz-erator
Pocket PC: Sprint Galaxy Note 2 & other misc digital devices