PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Off Topic Chatter > Phone Comparison
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-27-2008, 01:41 PM
N00b
Pocket PC: 6800 aka Mogul bka Titan
Carrier: Sprint

JBurd3 is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Is the G1 better than the Touch Pro??????

I know the TP is on a better/faster network than the G1, but its it a better phone overall? I just recently got my TP so im still learning how it works but i saw my friend that as the G1 and it just seems like he had stock apps that just blew mine out the water. Any comments/help/advice???? And is there a way to get that Scanning program thats on the G1 onto the TP? I tried that Scan Life but its definitely not the same type of program
Old 11-27-2008, 01:47 PM
Lurker

Squantodog is just getting started
Re: Is the G1 better than the Touch Pro??????

I would say it is not. Reason. The G1 is much longer and the keyboard typing is off because the whole screen does not slide up. Also it is a slightly diffrent OS, so you are limited on capabilites. TP is overall better.
Old 11-27-2008, 01:52 PM
Banned User
Pocket PC: yo mama
Carrier: yo daddy

Exil3d is a trusted member of the communityExil3d is a trusted member of the communityExil3d is a trusted member of the communityExil3d is a trusted member of the communityExil3d is a trusted member of the communityExil3d is a trusted member of the communityExil3d is a trusted member of the communityExil3d is a trusted member of the communityExil3d is a trusted member of the communityExil3d is a trusted member of the communityExil3d is a trusted member of the community